Is there a way to revert a translation file upload?


#1

I uploaded some translations by mistake. How do I revert it to the previous translations?


#2

In case you uploaded a wrong translation file then all the previously submitted translations can still be found under the History tab in the editor.

So, first of all, you need to find these translation entries. In order to do that, you can use the
following filters in the editor:
#1: translated_after & translated before
#2: origin: UPLOAD

After that, you can select all strings that the above filters return, and delete them in bulk.

Then, you can rely on the strings’ history, in order to apply the previous version of the translations. You can use the “Use this” option next to corresponding history entry so as to easily copy the translation to the translation string’s area.